September 10-14, 2023

Prague, Czech Republic

CHES Test of Time Award

The CHES Test-of-Time Award is given yearly. An award will be given in year X to honor a paper published at (T)CHES in years X-21 to X-19 which has had a lasting impact on the field with respect to academia and/or industry.

More information about the Test-of-Time award can be found in the policy guidelines document.

2023 Award Recipient

The CHES 2023 Test of Time Award has been awarded to Gilles Piret and Jean-Jacques Quisquater for the paper A Differential Fault Attack Technique against SPN Structures, with Application to the AES and Khazad, published at CHES 2003.

Selection Committee (2023)

Chair of the Selection Committee